My place in time / Observations & Photowalks

My place in time – Numbers

 

This is my place in time.

My place in time is a photo challenge I set for myself back in 2013. The goal is to take (and print), 100 photographs of everyday scenes, that in decades to come will help illustrate life at this particular point in my timeline. These prompts are not of scenes that people would ordinarily think to photograph, but are parts of an ever changing suburban landscape.

I have taken so many hundreds of photographs since I started, and hope to one day compile them in a book. Many of them feature here on the blog, so please take a look around. You can see the prompt list here; I’ve been completing the prompts in no particular order.

Now, to tick off a few more photos…


#87 – A car numberplate.

My place in time #87 - A car numberplate.

My place in time #87 – A car numberplate.

Cars parked along Ninth Avenue in Maylands, Western Australia. September 2016.


#89 – This place is for sale.

© Kell Jeater 2016

My place in time #89 – This place is for sale.

A man mows the lawn of his Railway Pde house, ahead of a home open. September 2016.


#63 – I wish I didn’t have to pay this bill!

My p

My place in time #63 – I wish I didn’t have to pay this bill.

 


 

Leave a Reply

