My place in time

My place in time – What I can see from my window.

This is my place in time.

At this point in time there’s not a terribly inspiring view from any of the windows in my house, so instead I’m going to treat you to some views from the Sydney hotel we stayed at back in May.

It was certainly worth waking before sunrise during that week! These views are from Macleay street in Potts Point.


© Kell Jeater 2016

My place in time #21 – What I can see from my window.

 

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016


I started the “My place in time” project in May 2013 in response to sudden interest in photographs of Perth’s past. To help ensure there were photos of the here and now for us to enjoy in future decades I set myself 100 prompts to record everyday life. I’ve gone beyond those prompts to include other photowalks and observations. Your reward is to see this place in our timeline, through my eyes.

This is my place in time.

Leave a Reply

