My place in time / nature / Observations & Photowalks

My place in time – The view from the passenger seat.

This is my place in time.

It’s been a long time between “My place in time” posts, but I’ve been busy taking photos behind the scenes. Here are a few more to tick off the list.

© Kell Jeater 2016

My place in time #83 – The view from the passenger seat. 

 

#83 – The view from the passenger seat.

We’ve been taking a few long drives over the past couple of months, taking in the countryside, bonding, and getting used to the three of us being cooped up in the car for long periods. That last point is really important as we hope to take a long, meandering trip around the south-west at some point.

Our most recent trip was out past Moora in search of wildflowers. If I’ve been this way before, I must have been an infant, because I don’t have any memories of this area. Out here, it isn’t so much of a field or two of canola, but a sea of it. For long stretches between Bindoon and Moora it straddled the road, spreading out to the horizon. Simply breathtaking to see.

The view from the passenger seat was quite spectacular, but I couldn’t resist the urge to get out and have a mooch about with the camera.


 

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

 

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

 

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

 

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

Please note that to our knowledge this is a largely unused (and rusty) train track and I had Mitchell keeping an eye out for me. I wouldn’t venture out onto tracks by myself or onto a track that’s in regular use. Please take care when taking your own photographs.

© Kell Jeater 2016

© Kell Jeater 2016

 


 

These photographs were taken as part of the “My place in time” challenge. You can find out more about the challenge here.

thanksforreading

These images have been edited for my blog and are watermarked. Social media applications such as Facebook, can be particularly unkind to photographs by over-sharpening them and reducing the quality. They also have some very ambiguous terms of use about who owns the photos. If you like my work, please do it justice and don’t steal it. You can purchase high quality prints of (some of) these images if you’d like to display them, just contact me for details.

Please stay a while and explore some of my other blog posts.

Leave a Reply

