My place in time / Observations & Photowalks / Street & candid

My place in time – Mt Lawley 28/8/2013

This is my place in time.

A photo walk around Mt Lawley on Wednesday 28th August 2013, to tick off some of the My Place in Time prompts.

#9 The corner shop or deli

My place in time - #9 The corner store.

My place in time – #9 The corner store.

#44 – A busy intersection

This is the intersection of Beaufort and Walcott streets in Mt Lawley.

My place in time #44 - A busy intersection

My place in time #44 – A busy intersection

#66 – Where all the cool kids go.

I accept that my version of cool may not be everyone’s, but Planet has my favourite book shop, a cafe, and a room filled with pretty much every dvd you can think of. It puts it pretty high on my list.

My place in time #66 - Where all the cool kids go.

My place in time #66 – Where all the cool kids go.


A few other shots of Beaufort street from around the city (south) side of Walcott street.


© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au


thanksforreading

Would you like to buy a 6×4″ or 5×7″ print of one of these challenge photos? Please get in touch via the contact me page.

These photographs were taken as part of the “My place in time” challenge. You can find out more about the challenge here.

One thought on “My place in time – Mt Lawley 28/8/2013

  1. Pingback: This is my place in time. Local area history project. | Blackcurrant Photography

Leave a Reply

