Advertising / Events / Items for sale

Blackcurrant goes to market – Save the date.

Mondos-0535

SAVE THE DATE! This September I am off to Inglewood to hold my first ever market stalls.

The market is organised by Vince and the team at Mondo Butchers and is a little community market in the courtyard behind their shop. The markets feature a variety of fresh produce, and handmade goodies for your pantry, as well as other local handmade artists showing their work. The markets also raise vital funds for Lifeline, our national crisis care and suicide prevention hotline. You can see photos and read an article I wrote about the 2010 season of markets here.

© Kell Rowe 2013

I will be taking along a selection of my matted prints, as well as my photo jewellery, including a new range I’m preparing especially for the markets.

As I don’t need to worry about postage and Etsy fees, most items will be a little cheaper than you see online.
I will have items priced from ~$20-$60 and will be accepting cash payments, however if you have mobile internet on your phone you can also pay with a credit card via Paypal, or using the ANZ GoMoney app.

The Mondo Markets are held at the rear of Mondo di Carne Butcher shop on the corner of Sixth Ave and Beaufort Street in Inglewood. Due to limited street parking, you may like to ride your bike or catch public transport. There is a bus stop outside on Beaufort street.

The markets run until early December from 8am – 12.30pm.
I will be attending on September 7, 14, 21, and 28 with the possibility of some other dates in October.

To keep in the loop and see updates from my market days, please follow me on Twitter @blackcurrantpix and Facebook. Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

