My place in time / Observations & Photowalks / Other / Other stuff / Street & candid

My place in time – A mode of transportation

This is my place in time.

#38 – I’m in a supermarket.

Well, a bottle shop to be exact. This is the Bottle-o (that’s the company name) on Albany Hwy in Victoria Park. My Husband is choosing a bottle of wine for us to take with us to dinner with my colleagues at ToTo, a little further down the road. This is the first time I’ve been in this shop and I really like it. There is a huge range of local wine, a load of interesting bottle colours and shapes, and I really like the room itself. There are arches along the two side walls and they have shelves built into them. It’s hard to explain but the place seems a bit like a cave. A cave filled with wine, who doesn’t love the idea of that?

My place in time #38 - I'm in a supermarket.

My place in time #38 – I’m in a supermarket.

#36 – One kilometre from my house.

I was surprised to find that one kilometre was nowhere near as far as I thought it was. I calculated it using the tripometer in my car.  This is Notredame Church on the corner of Daly and Wright streets in Belmont. It looks like people have gathered for the Sunday evening service. I really like the stained glass windows on this building, it must look lovely inside when the light shines through.

My place in time #36 - One kilometre from my house.

My place in time #36 – One kilometre from my house.

#2 A mode of transportation.

Also on Daly street in Belmont, this family is out for a walk with a stroller, a scooter, and a bicycle. There’s a car in the background too. Nailed it!

My place in time #2 - A mode of transportation.

My place in time #2 – A mode of transportation.

#84  Some groceries I bought this week.

I was feeling nostalgic, so I bought some Ovalteenies and some Furry Friend chocolates. I wish they still had paper wrappers and foil. You could collect the paper wrappers.

My place in time #84 - Some groceries I bought this week.

My place in time #84 – Some groceries I bought this week.

Want to know more about the “My place in time” project? You can find the list here.

One thought on “My place in time – A mode of transportation

  1. Pingback: This is my place in time. Local area history project. | Blackcurrant Photography

Leave a Reply

