Architectural / Journal / Observations & Photowalks / Street & candid

Leighton and Mosman beaches. Photo walk observations 4/5/2013.

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

These photographs are part two of my photo walk on Saturday 4th May 2013. After exploring East Fremantle I hopped in my car to take a look around the Leighton beach area. I have never been here before but as a kid would stare out over the water as I rode the 45 minute train journey from West Midland (Woodbridge) to Fremantle and back.

I hope you appreciate the photos from the bridge. I suffer from horrible vertigo when I’m anywhere over half a metre from the ground. I only made it up the first ramp!

It was sweet to see the dogs playing at the dog beach too, but I am really glad I couldn’t smell them. Wet dog. Ugh…

All photos were taken with my Nikon D90 and new Nikkor 35mm lens (which behaves like a 52mm ish lens). Most pictures were taken at f16 or f22.

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au


Gift shopping? New photographs have been added to the shop and you can now purchase a matboard sleeve if you would like a little extra protection for one of my loose photographs. Remember that many of the photographs I publish on my blog can also be made available for custom purchase (except ones clearly showing faces of strangers because they are street photographs and I haven’t obtained everyone’s permission to sell their likeness).

© Kell Rowe 2013

© Kell Rowe 2013

© Kell Rowe 2013

If you have enjoyed viewing my work, please consider a donation. Your loose change helps me to stay online, further my professional development, trial new supplies, and pay for advertising.

One thought on “Leighton and Mosman beaches. Photo walk observations 4/5/2013.

  1. Pingback: Photowalk Fremantle 25/09/2013 – Part 1. | Blackcurrant Photography

Leave a Reply

