Journal / Observations & Photowalks

George Street, East Fremantle. Photo walk 4/5/2013

The bikkies were calling me. We’d first met a month earlier when celebrating my birthday. Pear, hazelnuts, and dark chocolate in a soft, crumbly mound of pure heaven. I would share a photo, but they are long gone.

The biscuits live a good 45-55 minute drive from my house. I don’t normally drive myself on such a long journey as my body doesn’t like sitting for so long. I think my leg went tingly about 25 minutes in. Finally I arrived, worried the parking would be slim and the precious treasures would be sold out. However, I was in luck.

A large amount of fresh gourmet biscuits (cookies) and a much needed coffee later, and I was back on my feet wandering the George street precinct, camera at the ready.

The precinct is quiet and neighbourly with a few little cafes and independent boutiques to potter about in. Oh it would be nice to have a gallery around this area one day! I think this little street is my new favourite place.

Cookie Dough

Cookie Dough

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Mini succulents by Succulent Rose.

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Succulents at Willow and the Bowerbird.

Succulents at Willow and the Bowerbird.

© Kell Rowe 2013

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Family outing

Family outing

Stained glass detail.

Stained glass detail.

George St Merchant

George St Merchant

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Lunch at Hubbles Yard.

Lunch at Hubbles Yard.

Awning beams, The Wine Store.

Awning beams, The Wine Store.

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2013 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Hubbles Yard

Hubbles Yard


Gift shopping? Take a look at my revamped sale section. Some of my favourite matted images have been reduced by up to $15 to make room for new stock coming soon. Postage prices have also been amended for all customers with Australian customers now enjoying free shipping on the first item in their order (with a low price for additional items).

If you have enjoyed viewing my work, please consider a donation. Your loose change helps me to stay online, further my professional development, trial new supplies, and pay for advertising.

6 thoughts on “George Street, East Fremantle. Photo walk 4/5/2013

  1. Pingback: Photowalk Fremantle 25/09/2013 – Part 1. | Blackcurrant Photography

  2. Pingback: New projects, new products, and a little update from me. | Blackcurrant Photography

  3. Pingback: Leighton and Mosman beaches. Photo walk observations 4/5/2013. | Blackcurrant Photography

    • I’ve been going to Freo my whole life and only explored this area for the first time last month. A whole new street of cafes to try out! Well, at least 4.

Leave a Reply

