Mailing list / Other stuff

Important changes to delivery and processing times (October).

Hello! There are a few changes happening at Blackcurrant as I prepare to return to part-time work.

For the most part, things will continue along as normal (probably a more organised version of normal), but for those of you thinking of purchasing gifts from me for the holiday season, I need to make you aware of some processing times.

These processing times ONLY affect my Etsy shop or custom orders. 

Between Friday October 5th and Monday October 22nd, I will be attending a training course and there will be significant delays in processing made to order items as I won’t be able to get to the lab or the post office as easily.

Made to order items  do not include jewellery pieces, but do include:

  • Iceblocks
  • Matted prints
  • Loose prints
  • Fine art canvas
  • Artmount/gatorboard prints

I will be able to take your Etsy or direct order request, but may not be able to action it until after the 22nd October. This will depend on the item you wish to order, so please feel free to email or call me with any queries.

In stock items will not be affected to the same degree. I would usually package and post out in stock items within 24-48 hours of receiving your order. This will be extended to 3-5 days during the period Oct 5 – 22nd, then back to normal from the 23rd. Please continue to throughly read through Etsy listings for processing times.

From the 22nd October onwards, I will be processing orders in the mornings and on weekdays will be available to contact by phone and email from 9am Perth time (with Australian daylight saving that puts me 3 hours behind Sydney) to 12pm Perth time. I will answer other emails after hours where possible.

Items you wish to order from my Redbubble, or Blurb shops will not be affected though you should check their current processing times.

You can purchase the following from Redbubble:

  • Tshirts, hoodies, and children’s clothing.
  • Postcards and greeting cards.
  • Framed, mounted, or canvas prints.
  • Posters.
  • iPhone and iPod cases.

Christmas processing dates will be announced a little later this month, but my best advice is to get in as early as possible (especially if you are outside of Australia) to ensure plenty of time for delivery. This is a very busy time of year for the photographic industry as it’s wedding season in Australia, so please don’t leave your order to the last minute. As a general rule, I would suggest placing all orders for custom made items prior to November 5th if you are outside of Australia.

If you would like to talk to me about anything mentioned above, please email me using the address info@blackcurrantphotography.com.au


To keep up to date with the latest news, discounts, tutorials and more, please join the mailing list.

Leave a Reply

