Australian wildflowers / Journal

30 day photography challenge. Days 6 and 7.

Posting a day late as I had some other commitments yesterday.

Day 6. – A low angle.

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

A low angle.

The good news is that things are looking up. Not only was I accepted into the South Perth Emerging Artist Awards  (something I couldn’t have done without the support and donations from my Twitter fanbase), I was lucky enough to get a phone call this morning to tell me I have a job, at last! It’s one day a week but I get to learn new skills (and build on existing ones) in a photographic environment, contribute to paying the bills and the most important – get out of the house! Working from home is great, but it can get a little lonely.

I don’t really want to post details of where I’m working yet, I want to settle in first but once I find my feet, you can come visit for your photo printing needs.

Day 7 – Silhouettes

I bloody hate silhouettes, but I do like backlighting. Here’s some lovely backlighting on the bottlebrush tree in my front yard (yes this is another Australian native).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


In other news – I have just launched my Christmas gift guide explaining what’s available to purchase from me and which of my shops you can buy it from. All feature my Western Australian wildflower photography along with other fine art images. Take a look here

Hope you have a lovely weekend. Kell =)

Leave a Reply

