Journal

30 day photography challenge: Day 3 – Favourite place

I cheated a little on today’s task. It was asking for a photo of my favourite place to be but there was a small flaw to that plan. Mainly no money and no inclination to go out.

My favourite place to be in Perth (that’s both easily accessible and practical) is the Banksia Garden at Kings Park. It has the benefit of fewer people wandering through it as some people seem to think Banksias are boring compared to other native plants. I really like it though and the little grassy walk beside it is a lovely place to sit and chill out.

© Kell Rowe 2011 - www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Obviously I have other favourite places to be but they mainly involve long car or plane trips. Yallingup, Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney…

© Kell Rowe 2011

© Kell Rowe 2011

I did briefly contemplate going to the chocolate aisle of the supermarket though…

Anyway, in the absence of being able to visit my favourite place today, I bring you the cat’s favourite place instead 😉
He sits in the window for ages, just watching the intersection. I’m not really sure what he looks at, after all he’s allowed outside to explore!

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Simple reflection of the cat looking out of the window.

© Kell Rowe 2011

© Kell Rowe 2011

I’m also finding that I’m enjoying my garden more and more as it gets revamped. I seem to spend a lot of time staring at it, listening to the windchimes. I’ll post some new pictures of the changes soon.

Leave a Reply

