Fine art / Journal

Emerging Artist Award – Can you help?

CAN YOU HELP?

I’d like to enter one of my photographs in the City of South Perth Emerging Artist Awards. In order to do this, I’d have to deliver a CD with a jpg of the artwork on it by 5pm this Friday the 30th.

In order to enter, artists choose 1 piece of artwork/photography (that’s a hard decision!) and pay $20 to enter. If  your work is selected in the week 7-11 Oct then you have to get it printed & displayed for the 21st Oct. Works are displayed in the South Perth Civic Centre and those exhibited must mark their work for sale.

The major attraction for me is that having my work on display at the civic centre gives me an opportunity to show my work to a fine art-loving (and buying) pocket of Perth that may not otherwise see it online.

The hiccup in this plan is that I don’t currently have the money needed to enter. Therefore I’m hoping to raise ~$100 to enter the competition and get my piece printed for display if selected. If I’m not selected then I would like to use the funds raised to put towards supplies and advertising for Blackcurrant Photography.

I know it’s a big ask, but if you’re able to donate a little towards this, it would be greatly appreciated. There is a Paypal donate button on the sidebar of my site at http://www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Alternatively, you may like to make a purchase from one of my online stores…though please be aware that sadly my Redbubble store would not pay me in time for entering these awards (however, I’m very happy and grateful for your custom!).

Thanks SO much for your consideration.
Kind regards, Kell =)

More details about the contest are here .

2 thoughts on “Emerging Artist Award – Can you help?

  1. Pingback: Help please! – City of South Perth – Emerging Artist Award | Blackcurrant Photography

  2. Pingback: “Spring Dance” an update on my work. « Blackcurrant Photography – Perth, Australia. Fine art, creative portraiture, nature photography & Australian gifts.

Leave a Reply

