Australian wildflowers / Fine art / Observations & Photowalks

Spring paintbox – September 10

Last weekend me, Jesse and his partner, Bec, caught up for a little stroll around some local parkland to capture some of the lovely wild orchids and other plants. Well Jesse and I strolled/shuffled. Bec decided to go do some exercise on our behalf 😉

Anyway, these are some of my favourite photos from the day. I’m pondering entering one of the orchid pictures in the South Perth Emerging Artist awards. Initial submissions close on the 30th and I’m still a bit stuck. I don’t expect to win as I’ll be up against people who can paint, but it would be awfully nice to be exhibited and have the chance to sell my piece.

Enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Spring paintbox – September 10

  1. Pingback: 12 months of Blackcurrant. Farewell 2011. « Blackcurrant Photography – Perth, Australia. Fine art, creative portraiture, nature photography & Australian gifts.

Leave a Reply

