Journal

Wrapping up August and some news

Here we are at the end of a busy month for Blackcurrant Photography. In case you missed any of  the news, this is what happened:

I finally published two books!
They are both to inspire your creativity and feature written and blank pages alongside some of my black and white nature photography.

You can find out more here.


I won a competition!

100 free Moo cards as part of a promotion with Moo.com and The Closet Entrepreneur blog. Next stop, notecards!


I had some lovely new card designs printed by Redbubble.
You can take a look at some of them in my Etsy shop.


I recalled some childhood dreams and memories of my hometown.


 Three went to tea and we all stuffed ourselves with cupcakes. 

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

All this shoot is missing is a guy that looks like Ryan Gosling (in The Notebook) to feed cupcakes to.


Victoria asked me to show her ‘something blue‘ from my folio. 

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

Blue 3547


I introduced you to Johnathan and Tilly and the photography of Julia Davis. 


I borrowed a macro lens from my friend Charlie and used it to show you the Green Birdflower© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au


We discovered the beauty in weeds.© Kell Rowe 2011. www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au daisies-3326


I introduced you to a beautiful iridescent native flower, perfect for fairy gardens. © Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au


I lamented about presents that don’t show much thought… Not another candle!


The clock winked, and I took you on another short Write on Wednesday adventure. 


And way back at the start of August I showed you some pieces of work that Dad may like for Fathers Day… which is this weekend, but hey, there’s always Christmas!


September starts tomorrow, as does the official wildflower season here in Perth. It’s going to be a great one,  so click that subscribe button or follow along on Twitter or Facebook so you don’t miss a thing.

Next stop for me – Making notecards! Any requests?

Leave a Reply

