Candid & Photojournalistic / Portraiture

Cheeky boys and forever friends

Tammy and Liz are my two oldest friends. They’ve been through the wars with me and no doubt the wars against me (though we tend to ignore those!). Forget having dirt on someone, I’m sure these girls have nothing short of compost!

Liz and I met back in 1994 when we were both 13. It sure doesn’t feel like nearly 17 years ago! I think she must have started out in my form room or something. God we used to get up to some mischief.

Tammy I met roughly back in 1998 or 1999. She was my sister’s best friend at the time but somewhere along the way she became mine instead and I’m closer to her than members of my own family.

I’ve seen the two of them mature from wild child teenagers (though I’m sure I did just as much leading astray!) into confident, beautiful women and now parents too. Which of course has me now occasionally playing the role of the childfree, crazy, mad cat lady Aunt who buys the best presents (right kids?!). I’m very chuffed with the fact that Tam’s youngest goes to sleep every night with the toy giraffe I bought him the day he was born.

Let’s show off those cheeky grins! These are their sons – This is Liz’s Tristan (about 2.5)  and Tammy’s Connor (about 1.5).

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

In the interests of staying on their good sides, I have decided not to post any of those pics from our teenage years 😉

One thought on “Cheeky boys and forever friends

Leave a Reply

