Handmade / Journal

I knew her before she was famous

 

Maybe you’ll all get to say that about me one day…a girl can dream right? *giggle*

In any case, I’m thrilled to announce that Jess Van Den  selected me to be a featured artist for issue two of *bespoke* which is on sale now from www.bespokezine.com and selected stockists. You can also subscribe.

*bespoke* is a quarterly Australian zine made by the handmade community, for the handmade community. It’s available both as a limited run hard copy or as a digital download.

Topics include:

– handmade
– art
– photography
– craft
– micro-business
– creativity
– community
– vintage
– up-cycling
– re-purposing

Thanks so much to Jess for featuring me and congratulations to all the other artists and creative people involved in issue 2.

If you want me to sign your copy……….. nah, just kidding! 😉


*PSST*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are some photos of me with my new goodies from my Redbubble shop. This is a Classic Girl t-shirt with my design and here are a few of my gift cards. If you want your own, you can visit my shop here.

P.S. – for those bound to ask…

It’s a dragonfly and some banksia leaves, the text says “It can’t rain all the time” which is from the movie ‘The Crow’ and I got it done at The Tatt Shop Northbridge by Noel & Chauntelle back in 2009.

One thought on “I knew her before she was famous

  1. Pingback: 12 months of Blackcurrant. Farewell 2011. « Blackcurrant Photography – Perth, Australia. Fine art, creative portraiture, nature photography & Australian gifts.

Leave a Reply

