Advertising / Australian wildflowers / Galleries / Other stuff

New gallery items

Hello!

It’s a bit quiet on the Blackcurrant blog front isn’t it? I’m still hard at work on the new website, which involves not just all the layout etc but also creating new galleries and slideshows that show you what I do and what you can buy.

There’s also been a handful of new images added to the Redbubble shop ahead of the new website launch.
5 new wildflower images available as postcards, greeting cards, laminated prints and mounted prints.
I’ve actually made my first Redbubble purchase myself today – some of my own work as cards and postcards and some really cool stickers for my car. I can’t wait to see them all!

Buy my art
If you can’t see the above image – please visit http://blackcurrant.redbubble.com

Somewhere in there I’m taking a little time out to relax, celebrate the fact that I passed all my TAFE classes and big news – I shot my first wedding! Well technically it was second shooting alongside my friend Chris. It was a lovely, little wedding in a park with a great bride and groom who I hope love my images to bits. I’ve never seen wedding photography as my calling (I still don’t) but it was an enjoyable experience, Chris liked my work and it was great to be able to share in this special day.

Last week I caught up with my TAFE buddies Chloe, Alanna, Emily & Judy (and Judy’s daughter Rachael) for an afternoon picnic at Matilda Bay. It was lovely! We all brought along sugary junk and a game to play and then sat under the trees playing Uno and failing miserably at Trivial Pursuit (we have since decided that all the green and orange spots are roll-again). Don’t play Uno with Alanna, she’s not as sweet as she looks. Grr. Draw 8 cards my foot! Seriously… is that even a rule?

I hope you’re all looking forward to your holidays. Stay safe and happy and I’ll be in touch soon.

Kell =)

P.S. I’m going to U2 on Saturday with Emily. Woohoo!!!

One thought on “New gallery items

Leave a Reply

