Observations & Photowalks

Beaufort Street Festival

The festival is on Beaufort street: between St Albans Ave, Highgate and Walcott St, Mt Lawley from 10am – 7pm today, Saturday 27th November.

Jason and I had a quick look around here at lunchtime today before the heat got the better of us both. Pictures are taken both from the street and from inside some of the shops. I particularly liked the…well I don’t know the term but essentially the whole street is covered in woolly graffiti.

I don’t own any rights to the artworks depicted, just the photographic expressions of those artworks.
Enjoy!

The wishing tree, inspired by Yoko Ono (and almost as bizarre).
Intersection of Beaufort and Walcott streets, Mt Lawley.
Woolly apples.

I was very taken by this lightbulb tree in “Behind the Monkey”
I’m not sure if the whole thing was an installation or if each globe
was for sale, but either way, I couldn’t stop staring at it. It’s beautiful!


Still here? Well before you decide to go and check it out for yourself, I’d like to let you know that there have been some changes made to my website – so if you’re reading this by email, why not pop over and have a look? I have added a video page, and here you will find “Spectrum”. “Spectrum” is my final multimedia piece for college. I’ve been talking about it for months and am very happy to finally be able to share it with you.


See it here (Youtube video embedded in the page) >> http://blackcurrantphoto.blogspot.com/p/videos.html

Now, off you pop, and don’t forget your hat!
One thought on “Beaufort Street Festival

Leave a Reply

