Client work / Natural light

Portraits of Holly

Holly belongs to my friend Nika’s sister Tegan, or more specifically (as most cat people will agree), Tegan belongs to Holly. Holly is a grand old dame of 16 years and met me with some skepticism and sneering yesterday when I started following her around with my camera.

“If you can get a decent photo of that cat I’ll get you a reward or something” Nika said.

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

HOLLY2473

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

HOLLY2470-2

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

HOLLY2466

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

HOLLY2467

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

HOLLY2463

© Kell Rowe 2011 www.blackcurrantphotography.com.au

HOLLY2460

So… what do you think she should get me? ;)

5 thoughts on “Portraits of Holly

  1. Pingback: 12 months of Blackcurrant. Farewell 2011. « Blackcurrant Photography – Perth, Australia. Fine art, creative portraiture, nature photography & Australian gifts.

  2. Adorable. She looks just like my Grandaugters Kitty “Joyce”
    Joyce has one blue eye and one green eye. I’d love to send
    you a picture but am not sure where to send it.
    Patti

    • Hey Patti, you can post it onto the wall at our Facebook page if you like =) Else you might be able to put a link to it in the comments. Not sure.

  3. She should get you chocolate. Always chocolate!
    Love the grain in the last b&w but I think the third is my fave…..there’s something about it I really like :)

Leave a Reply

